Translate to:

I

I have not read last year's article L. D. Trotsky about contemporary art, when he was abroad. She caught me only now, When I returned home. I read about himself and smiled sadly. I like the genius of this man, but you see?.. you see?..

However, He remarkably rights, speaking, I will not go back to those, what was the.

Yes, I did not return the. Much has been given to me, but many otnyato. outweighs the, that is given.

I traveled all the states of Europe and almost all the states of North America. My sight fractures especially after America. Before America Europe seemed to me the old manor. Therefore, a brief description of my wanderings begin with America.

THAT «PARIS» *

If you take it from the point of view of the ocean, all the same and it is negligible, especially if, when water failures this whopper swinging his carcass, how poskolzayuschiysya… (Sorry, I have no way to compare, I wanted to say - like an elephant, but it beats the elephant about 10 thousand times. This whopper myself - image. Image without any scaling. That's when I felt a very clear, professed that me and my friends "imagism" dries up. felt, that's not the comparisons, and the organic.) But if you look at it from the point of view of, what man, you can shrug and say,: "Sweet, but what have you done? What do you think?.. But how is?..»

When I entered the ship's restaurant, which is an area of ​​a little more of our Bolshoi Theater, I was approached by my companion and said,, that I ask our cabin.

I walked through the huge halls of special libraries, I walked across the room to relax, where playing cards, I went through the dance hall, and five minutes later through a huge corridor companion led me to our cabin. I looked around the corridor, which we spread out our large luggage, about 20 suitcases, I examined the dining room, your room, two bathrooms and, kickback sky, I laughed out loud. I'm afraid to seem ridiculous and absurd the world, in which I have lived before.

I remembered the "smoke of the fatherland", our wood, where almost every man in the house is asleep heifers on straw or pig with piglets, I remembered after the German and Belgian road our impassable roads and began to curse all clinging to the "Russia" both dirt and lice. From that moment I fell out of love impoverished Russia.

gentlemen!

The most popular verses Esenina:


All poems of Sergey Yesenin

Leave a Reply

I

Я не читал прошлогодней статьи Л. Д. Троцкого о современном искусстве, когда был за границей. Она попалась мне только теперь, когда я вернулся домой. Прочел о себе и грустно улыбнулся. Мне нравится гений этого человека, но видите ли?.. Видите ли?..

Впрочем, он замечательно прав, говоря, что я вернусь не тем, чем был.

Да, я вернулся не тем. Много дано мне, но и много отнято. Перевешивает то, что дано.

Я объездил все государства Европы и почти все штаты Северной Америки. Зрение мое переломилось особенно после Америки. Перед Америкой мне Европа показалась старинной усадьбой. Поэтому краткое описание моих скитаний начинаю с Америки.

ВОТ «PARIS»*

Если взять это с точки зрения океана, то все-таки и это ничтожно, особенно тогда, когда в водяных провалах эта громадина качается своей тушей, как поскользающийся… (Простите, что у меня нет образа для сравнения, я хотел сказать — как слон, но это превосходит слона приблизительно в 10 тысяч раз. Эта громадина сама — образ. Образ без всякого подобия. Вот тогда я очень ясно почувствовал, что исповедуемый мною и моими друзьями «имажинизм» иссякаем. Почувствовал, что дело не в сравнениях, а в самом органическом.) Но если взглянуть на это с точки зрения того, на что способен человек, то можно развести руками и сказать: «Милый, да что ты наделал? Как тебе?.. Да как же это?..»

Когда я вошел в корабельный ресторан, который площадью немного побольше нашего Большого театра, ко мне подошел мой спутник и сказал, что меня просят в нашу кабину.

Я шел через громадные залы специальных библиотек, шел через комнаты для отдыха, где играют в карты, прошел через танцевальный зал, и минут через пять чрез огромнейший коридор спутник подвел меня к нашей кабине. Я осмотрел коридор, где разложили наш большой багаж, приблизительно в 20 чемоданов, осмотрел столовую, свою комнату, две ванные комнаты и, сев на софу, громко расхохотался. Мне страшно показался смешным и нелепым тот мир, в котором я жил раньше.

Вспомнил про «дым отечества», про нашу деревню, где чуть ли не у каждого мужика в избе спит телок на соломе или свинья с поросятами, вспомнил после германских и бельгийских шоссе наши непролазные дороги и стал ругать всех цепляющихся за «Русь» как за грязь и вшивость. С этого момента я разлюбил нищую Россию.

Милостивые государи!






Популярные стихотворения Есенина



Все стихи (содержание по алфавиту)